Return to Headlines


On Saturday, June 1st, Cardington-Lincoln High School held its Baccalaureate/ Senior Night ceremony in the Patrick Drouhard Auditorium. The evening began with a welcome from Senior Class President Zane Everly, followed by the invocation given by Christopher Kinsey, the 2024-2025 CLHS FFA Vice President. CLHS Principal Ron Williams then opened the awards portion of the ceremony by recognizing seniors who received academic awards at the CLHS Awards Assembly held on May 23rd. CLLS Athletic Director Kyle Baughn presented the 2024 Male Scholar Athlete Award to Zane Everly and the 2024 Female Scholar Athlete Award to Genevieve Longsdorf and then presented Kayla Hughes with the 2024 Courageous Student Award, which recognizes a student who has overcome a serious illness, injury, disability, or has overcome adversity in a positive way. Mr. Baughn then announced the winners of the National Award of Excellence. The 2024 Female Athletic Award of Excellence was presented to Abby Ufferman and the 2024 Male Athletic Award of Excellence was presented to Aidan Reitmire. Two students were then called to the stage to be recognized as the recipients of the Archie Griffin Sportsmanship Award. Gracie Meade was presented with the 2024 Female Archie Griffin Sportsmanship Award and AJ Hall was presented with the 2024 Male Archie Griffin Sportsmanship Award. Mr. Baughn also announced the following as the recipients of the 2024 KMAC Scholar Athlete Award: Genevieve Longsdorf, Zane Everly, Preston Perkins, Lydia Hess, Kayla Hughes, Lane Hughes, Alexis Peters, Kelli Landon, Abby Ufferman, Autumn Holt, and Gracie Meade. John Brehm, CLHS Band Director, then presented the John Phillip Sousa Award to Luke Visconti and the National Choral Award to Zane Everly. Sydney Zierdan, a 2012 CLHS alumna, delivered the Baccalaureate Address followed by the announcement of the recipients of local scholarships. Local scholarships totaling $111,900.00 were awarded during this evening's ceremony. A link to a listing of scholarship winners is found below. Immediately following the ceremony, the Cardington-Lincoln Board of Education served light refreshments to those in attendance.
Congratulations to all the scholarship recipients!!!!
A special thank you to our local scholarship donors; Steve Mazzi; Tracey Zvansky; Jenn Estes; Emily Fitzpatrick-Kirk; Ron Williams; Kyle Baughn; Jenny Zierdan; Linda Brininger; the CLLS Board of Education; John Brehm; Singing Springs Garden Center; and the CLLS Custodial staff for making this evening a success!!!
Pictures of local scholarship winners are below.
Front row, left to right: Kayla Hughes, Maddy Brook-Hobbs, Kelli Landon,
and Abby Ufferman. Back row, left to right: Megan Moller, Sarah Perry,
Lane Hughes, Zane Everly, Genevieve Longsdorf, and Lydia Hess.
Ryan Spires on the left and Isabel Garcia on the right.
In front, left to right: Christina Valentine and Gracie Meade. In back, left to
right: Kayden Gwilym, Austin Vails, and Jordan Brock.
Pictured, left to right: Jason Bockbrader, Kearston Dudgeon,
Chloe Sherbourne, Autumn Holt, and AJ Hall.